All Languages    |   EN   SV   IS   RU   RO   FR   IT   SK   PT   NL   HU   FI   LA   ES   BG   HR   NO   CS   DA   TR   PL   EO   SR   EL   |   SK   FR   HU   PL   NL   SQ   ES   IS   RU   SV   NO   FI   IT   CS   DA   PT   HR   BG   RO   |   more ...

Słownik polsko-angielski

Online Dictionary Polish-English: Enter keyword here!
  ąĄćĆ...
  Options | Tips | FAQ | Abbreviations

LoginSign Up
Home|About/Extras|Vocab Trainer|Subjects|Users|Forum|Contribute!
Übersetzungsforum Englisch-Polnisch
 Formal alteration only. »
« Vorschlag: Spezies-Fachgebiet    

Polish-English Translation of
To co workers

« go back | show/hide answers | follow discussion
Term:
To co-workers  
by Catesse (AU), 2020-09-14, 05:25  like dislike  Spam?  
We reached the significant point of 30,000 entries and left the beta stage of development on 11 September. An inauspicious day, but memorable. I have been working towards this for eleven years, and at that point I had made 16,776 entries and 13,574 votes. That adds up to more than 30,000 because of a number of revised entries. It is regrettable that, for quite a long time, there has been no native speaker of Polish on the site to solve some difficult linguistic problems, and sometimes this makes one wonder if it is worthwhile.
Anyway, at this point I need to concentrate on another important project and I shall be giving up my crowd-sourcing work almost entirely. Not just EN-PL, not just dict.cc, but all of it. After tidying up a few loose ends, I shall be back just occasionally to see how things are progressing without me.
Answer:
by Paul (AT), 2020-09-14, 09:24  like dislike  Spam?  
Thank you very much, Catesse, for your great work with dict.cc, and for never giving up on EN-PL! And congratulations for reaching the out-of-beta stage for EN-PL!
I wish you all the best with your new project and I hope to see you back again soon! Thank you!
Chat:    
Thank you.   #922063
by Catesse (AU), 2020-09-14, 09:44  like dislike  Spam?